POEM : The Irony of Life – Carmela Fortune


*La Perla de Gran Valor*

THE IRONY OF LIFE

A new day has dawned

And so quickly it fades away

Leaving sometimes no joyous memories

To grasp, embrace and cherish

As fast as it comes, it goes

I wish I can hold on to it

But it is destined to slip away

I’m glad that I have

a sweet melody in my soul

and a lovely song in my heart

A bright hope for a better tomorrow

Although my life is not my own

It is my duty to live

A Fulfilled Life!

One, I will never regret living

One, I will always be proud of

****

Hadas’sah Carmela Fortune

07 -07-2008

Ver la entrada original

Published in: on 2 diciembre, 2012 at 7:30  Dejar un comentario  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://rdable7.wordpress.com/2012/12/02/poem-the-irony-of-life-carmela-fortune/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Responder

